My Bloody Valentine – Feed Me With Your Kiss

This was one of the EPs that was released before Isn’t Anything, the other was You Made Me Realise. The guitar effects that would become the My Bloody Valentine sound are evident throughout, but it also has the Ecstasy and Wine stylised noise which is more in keeping with their early work. Feed Me With Your Kiss and appears on the album and is the title track, but the others are just as strong. Emptiness Inside was a long standing number in their live set.

My Bloody Valentine : Feed Me With Your Kiss  

Feed Me With Your Kiss
I Believe
Emptiness Inside
I Need No Trust

2 thoughts on “My Bloody Valentine – Feed Me With Your Kiss

  1. Great reviews of these. I agree, the Loom bootleg is amazing especially Only Shallow. Could you do a review of Loveless? Easily one of the best shoegaze albums out there…

    • Hi Hector, I think that everything that ever needs to be said about Loveless has been said. I might do a piece, what Loveless means to me. I like to keep the posts in the blog slightly out of the mainstream. I am glad that you are enjoying the posts.

Leave a Reply

