Strata Florida – Made of Stars

Louise Trehy (the better looking half of 4AD group Swallow) has a new album out called Made of Stars, with her new band Strata Florida.  Many of my friends would believe that if Louise did a selection of George Formby songs in E minor, I would think it was the greatest thing I heard.  But I would urge everyone to listen to this album.  She is free from any scene, nothing to live up to.  So the music is exactly what she wants to do, not the record company or the music press.  Louise still keeps the heavenly ethereal vocals but they sound so much more confident.

I think I might stick my neck out and say that this is much better than anything she has done before. Please tour the UK (including the West Country).

One thought on “Strata Florida – Made of Stars

Leave a Reply

