Curve – The Way of Curve

As tonight is Halloween I thought I would put something topical up.  I was a bit disappointed that Lush’s Spooky had already gone up so I thought that Curve’s Horror Head EP would be a good alternative.  To be honest if I want to listen to Horror Head EP I would not get the record out, but get my copy of The Way of Curve CD.

A double CD tribute to the late great Curve. It is a catalogue of their best moments a retrospective without being the ‘Best of’. The first disc is all the singles in chronological order, which naturally starts off with Ten Little Girls. Why, oh why, did they let MC JC001 loose on a couple of verses.

The second disc features rarities’ from the Superblaster EP that was only available in Germany, and a single for the album Disguise. There are covers of Ian Dury’s What a Waste, the Kevin Shields remix of Coming Up Roses and Donna Summer’s I Feel Love. It does not have my own personal favourite Curve b-side, the cathartic No Escape from Heaven, which was featured on the The Blindfold EP.

The whole album is very polished from start to finish. I am a very much a fan of the early nineties output, up until Doppelganger, but this has manager to stretch my interest beyond the nineties.

Curve : The Way of Curve (Disc 1)

Ten Little Girls
Coast Is Clear
Clipped
Die Like A Dog
Horror Head
Fait Accompli
Missing Link
SuperBlaster
Pink Girl With The Blues
Recovery
Chinese Burn
Coming Up Roses – Curve / Curve
Hell Above Water
Want More Need Less
Perish
Nice And Easy

Curve : The Way of Curve (Disc 2)

On The Wheel
Triumph
Arms Out
Sigh
Mission From God
Today Is Not The Day
Low And Behold
Nothing Without Me
What A Waste
Falling Free (Aphex Twin Mix)
Chinese Burn (Lunatic Calm Mix)
Coming Up Roses (Kevin Shields Mix)
I Feel Love
In Diguise
Sinner

2 thoughts on “Curve – The Way of Curve

  1. thank you! I agree it’s nice to have things in one handy place. i thought toni halliday was one of the hottest women on the planet back then (she probably still is)!

Leave a Reply

