The Seaside – Idolise

This is a great jangly piece of pure pop, from Sheffield combo The Seaside. I must of heard it on Radio 1’s Evening Session and it had me hooked. No one has heard of them before or since that great single was released. I was tidying up the cupboards and I found the homemade information sheet that came with Idolise.

I had lost this sheet, and thought that if I found it again I would be able to track down some more of their songs. Alas this would not be the case.  But years later I heard that they made one other song; Begging Bowl which appeared on the compilation Lemonlime which was released in 1995.

The Seaside : Idoliser-1593701-1230917026-jpeg

Idolise
Completely
Wild C. Wilder

One thought on “The Seaside – Idolise

Leave a Reply

